Southeastern Conference Football is a fan site dedicated to displaying unique SEC Football facts and features. We are not affiliated with the Southeastern Conference, however we’re huge fans.

The official website of the Southeastern Conference football is

The SEC Network is live. Watch exclusive SEC sports coverage online twenty-four hours a day.

Hey, do you think that you know all about SEC Football? Go ahead and see what your grade is on the SEC Football Stadium Quiz.

Watch SEC Football Online

Congratulations to the Alabama Crimson Tide for representing the SEC in the College Football Playoff and winning the 2014 SEC Football Championship.

Also, let’s give a shout out to Missouri for winning its second straight SEC Eastern Division crown.

SEC Football Map

2015 SEC Football Schedule
2015 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2015 SEC Football Composite Schedule
Print 2015 SEC Football Schedule

2014 SEC Football Schedule
2014 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2014 SEC Football Composite Schedule
Print 2014 SEC Football Schedule

Future SEC Football Schedules
Printable 2016 SEC Football Schedule
2016 SEC Football Helmet Schedule
2016 SEC Football Composite Schedule
2016 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2017 SEC Football Schedule Grid

Past SEC Football Schedules
2014 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2013 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2012 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2011 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2010 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2009 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2008 SEC Football Schedule Grid
2007 SEC Football Schedule Grid

SEC Football Divisional Realignment

The addition of Missouri and Texas A&M changed the divisional structure of the SEC beginning in 2012:

SEC Divisional Realignment

SEC Divisional Realignment

SEC East Division
University of Florida Gators
University of Georgia Bulldogs
University of Kentucky Wildcats
University of Missouri Tigers
University of South Carolina Gamecocks
University of Tennessee Volunteers
Vanderbilt University Commodores

SEC West Division
University of Alabama Crimson Tide
University of Arkansas Razorbacks
Auburn University Tigers
Louisiana State University Tigers
University of Mississippi Rebels
Mississippi State University Bulldogs
Texas A&M University Aggies

SEC Football Championship Game

The 2015 SEC Football Championship Game will be held at the Georgia Dome on December 5th in Atlanta.

It’s very hard to get tickets to the game, but the SEC offers fans a chance to get on the waiting list for the opportunity to buy tickets in case there are extras.

Sign up for this year’s SEC Football Championship Game Waiting List. The waiting list opens every year on September 1 and closes December 31.

The SEC Football Champion gets the automatic bid to play in the Sugar Bowl at the Superdome in New Orleans.

If the SEC Football Champion is selected to play in a College Football Semifinal Playoff Game in a year that it is not played in New Orleans, the Sugar Bowl selects the SEC runner-up.

The College Football Playoff Games decide who will play for the College Football National Championship. The College Football Playoff Games are held at alternating New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day Bowl Games.

2015-2016 College Football Playoff Schedule

Bowl Games
December 31, 2015 – Peach Bowl
January 1, 2016 – Rose Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Fiesta Bowl
College Football Semifinal Playoff Games
December 31, 2015 – Cotton Bowl, Orange Bowl
College Football National Championship Game
January 11, 2016 – Glendale, AZ

Permanent Cross Divisional Rival

East Division-West Division
Kentucky-Mississippi State
Vanderbilt-Ole Miss
South Carolina-Texas A&M

Under the current divisional format, each SEC school plays a total of eight SEC conference games, consisting of the six other teams in its division, one school from the other division on a rotating basis, and one school that is its cross divisional rival.

The SEC instituted this policy to keep some of the long standing football rivalries intact.

Some of the longest SEC rivalries include:
Auburn-Georgia 118 meetings
Mississippi State-Ole Miss 111 meetings
Kentucky-Tennessee 110 meetings
Tennessee-Vanderbilt 109 meetings
LSU-Ole Miss 103 meetings
Alabama-Mississippi State 99 meetings
Alabama-Tennessee 97 meetings